District Team

Sal Dartnell
District Commissioner
Heather Greenwood
District Chair
Ian Turrell
District Treasurer
Paula Huckle
District Secretary
Jo Sands
Deputy DC - Network, YLs, IPEH and Mental Health
Dave Hatton
Deputy DC - Activities, DoE, SASUs
Chris Sturdy
Deputy DC – SGD, Safeguarding, Special Projects
Alison Styles
District Campsite Committee Chair
Ross McKay
District Youth Commissioner

Ross also supports the training and development of District Young Leaders

Dave King
District Explorer Scout Commissioner
Luke Hearnden
District Network Commissioner

Network is for all those 18 – 25 who are still involved in Scouting in some shape or form – all welcome, contact Luke to find out more

Claire Reed
Assistant District Commissioner Beavers
Jo Grover
Assistant District Commissioner Cubs
Andy Huckle & Andy Sands
Assistant District Commissioner Scouts
Richard Grover
District Assistant Commissioner Youth Involvement
Phil North
District Assistant Commissioner Events
Darren Spicer & Kevin Murdock
District Assistant Commissioner Support
Steve Darby
District Young Leader
Fris Friswell
Horsham Scout Support Unit Manager
Cat Flook
District Additional Needs Advisors
David Bouskill
District Faith Advisor

If you have scouting queries relating to any Faith based issue, David will endeavour to support.

Nik Glover
IT Support
Paul Alexander & Geoff Spooner
Local Training Managers
Nigel Williams
District Badge Secretary
Don Newport
Appointments Panel Chair
Helen Palmer
Appointments Panel Secretary
Robert Gardner
Appointments Panel Assistant Secretary
St Georges Day Committee Chair
Tony Felgate
Two Rings Challenge Event

Tony runs a number of fantastic scouting events including the famous Two Rings Challenge

Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls