5th/10th Horsham Group

5th/10th Scout Group is located to the east of Horsham adjacent to Bennetts Field. 5th Horsham was formed in 1947 and merged with 10th Horsham in 2000.

The Group has just under 200 members and serves the areas close to Millais girls and Forest Boys schools. The Group offers 2 Sections of Beaver, Cub and Scouts with the opportunity for older members (14+) to join Europa Explorer Scout Unit.

The Scout Troop has enjoyed success in hiking competitions and the Cubs have a reputation for being excellent chess players. The Group has an international link with Scouts in Latvia and has exchanged visits on several occasions.

  • Group Scout Leader: Beverley Bell – gsl5-10horsham@horshamscouts.com
  • Assistant Group Scout Leader: Vacant
  • Group Chairperson: Mark Thomas – chair5-10horsham@horshamscouts.com
  • Group Secretary: Vacant
  • Group Treasurer: Liz Ratcliffe – treasurer5-10th@horshamscouts.com




The Scout HQ
Higgins Way
Bennetts Road
RH13 5JZ

Brooker Beaver Colony

  • Beaver Leader: Ray Mack – beaver5-10horshambrooker@horshamscouts.com
  • Meeting Times: Wednesday 18:15 – 19:15

Chennell Beaver Colony

  • Beaver Leader: Ray Mack – beaver5-10horshamchennell@horshamscouts.com
  • Meeting Times: Friday 18:00 – 19:00

Higgins Cub Pack

  • Cub Leader: Mandy Longdon – cub5-10horshamhiggins@horshamscouts.com
  • Meeting Times: Monday 19:00 – 20:30

Bennetts Cub Pack

  • Cub Leader: Nora Westerdijk – cub5-10horshambennetts@horshamscouts
  • Meeting Times: Thursday 19:00 – 20:30

Beacon Scout Troop

  • Scout Leader: Pete Bosman – scout5-10horshambeacon@horshamscouts.com
  • Meeting Times: Tuesday 19:00 – 21:00

Denne Scout Troop

  • Scout Leader: Andrew Scarborough – scout5-10horshamdenne@horshamscouts.com
  • Meeting Times: Friday 19:15 – 21:15
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls