1st Roffey Scout Group

1st Roffey Scout Group has a long tradition of Scouting and serves the young people of Roffey and North Horsham. With almost 90 members and leaders the Group is well supported with mixed sex Beaver, Cub and Scout Sections. Phoenix Explorer Unit (aged 14 – 18 years old) meets in the same premises.

Camping and canoeing are features of the Group´s activities. 1st Roffey also have a keen interest in competition shooting and has trained instructors as members of the leadership team and has produced champions from its ranks.

  • Group Scout Leader: Chris Sillett – gsl1roffey@horshamscouts.com – 01403 261257
  • Assistant Group Scout Leader: Vacant
  • Group Chairperson: Graham Maskell – chair1roffey@horshamscouts.com
  • Group Secretary: Catherine Lucy – secretary1roffey@horshamscouts.com
  • Group Treasurer: Deanne Ambrose- treasurer1roffey@horshamscouts.com




Roffey Scout HQ
Cricket Field Lane,
RH12 4ET

Beaver Colony

  • Beaver Leader: Alex Fitzpatrick
  • Meeting Times: Thursday 17:30 – 18:30
  • Contact: Martin Richardson – 01403 211448

Cub Pack

  • Cub Leader: Gareth Whymark
  • Meeting Times: Tuesday 18:45 – 20:15
  • Contact: Martin Richardson – 01403 211448

Scout Troop

  • Scout Leader: Dave White
  • Meeting Times: 19:00 – 21:00
  • Contact: Martin Richardson – 01403 211448
Put your phone down and what are you left with? Just teamwork, courage and the skills to succeed.’
Bear Grylls, Chief Scout Bear Grylls